• Reporter Angela Mouly

J.R. Robson Awards Night

Photos submitted

J.R. Robson School hosted their annual Awards Night on November 2, honouring students with 79 individual awards and over 100 participation and honors awards. Vice Principal Kelly Scully emceed the event, and thanked all of the sponsors saying, “We couldn’t recognize these students and their achievements without your support.” She also thanked the parents, teachers, and students for their devotion to their academics. Citizenship Awards were awarded to Allecia McDonald, Deyton Selte, Alyx Ward, and Lleyton Bates. The Spirit of J.R. Robson Award was presented to Loretta Quickstad for her involvement over the years. The Governor General’s Award was presented to Tanner Shaw for having the highest academic average in Grade 12. Overall, people enjoyed seeing the students celebrated for their hard work and achievement in everything ranging from art to athletics to academics and school spirit.

#JRRobsonSchool #awardsnight

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Your only local independent newspaper.
Proudly serving Vermilion and area since 2004.

5006-50 Ave., Vermilion, AB T9X 1A2
Phone: 780-853-6305
Fax: 780-853-5426
Email: vermilionvoice@gmail.com

Follow Us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Home     News     Sports     Lifestyle    Community     About Us     Contact Us

© Copyright 2017 Vermilion Voice