top of page
  • Vermilion Voice

Buffalo Trail Public Schools – BTPS Bids Farewell To Four Trustees

In the next School Board election, BTPS has four trustees who are not seeking re-election. Lanie Parr, Board Chair, Darcy Eddleston, Marie Isaman and Sheldon Archibald will not be part of the BTPS Board after the October 18, 2021 election.

Superintendent, Rhae-Ann Holoien, indicated that these Board members’ absence at the Board table will be missed as they brought a lot of expertise, experience and passion for rural education. She feels that they all served BTPS students and staff well throughout the years and continuously made decisions that made a positive impact on our division. They absolutely lived the BTPS mission as they are committed to maximizing student learning, in a safe and caring environment, supported by a highly effective team. Their impact will be felt by students for years to come.

BTPS wishes them well in their future endeavors as we know that these individuals are lifelong learners.

You can see all the people running for the BTPS Board on our website:

162 views0 comments


bottom of page