top of page
  • Writer's pictureReporter Sue Chikie

Jr. B Tigers Windup

From the left backrow, Connor Roscoe, Lyndon Fadden, Evan Cooke, Deven Culford, Wyatt Dyck. From the left frontrow- Arland Bahm, Ryley Applegate, Landon Petiot, Ethan Nelson and Ryder Kenyon. Photo submitted

The Jr B . Tigers Windup was held at the Elks Hall on April 15. The evening began with a supper, followed by a program and Trophy presentations.

The Rookie of the Year donated by the Woywitko Family, went to Riley Applegate.

Most Improved Player donated by Integra Tire, went to both, Riley Applegate and Arland Bahm.

Most Popular Player donated by the Credit Union, went to Lyndon Fadden.

The most Dedicated Player donated by the Webb Family (Dan Webb), went to Wyatt Dyck.

Dick Hollen Award chosen by Lakeland College, went to Landon Petiot.

The top Defenceman donated by the Dennill Family, went to Evan Cooke.

Unsung Hero donated by Vermilion Insurance Services, went to Landon Petiot.

MVP Regular Season donated by Fountain Tire, went to Connor Roscoe.

MVP Playoffs donated by the Farkash Family (Colin and Kurtis Farkash), went to Ryder Kenyon/ Ethan Nelson.

The top Scorer donated by Jr. B Executive, went to Connor Roscoe.

Chris Cusack Spirit Award donated by the Cusack Family (Les and Lois Cusack), went to Lyndon Fadden.

Most Gentlemanly Player donated by Top Oil Production (Rob Quist), went to Deven Culford.

The evening also held Beef raffles, with 1st place winner Donna Harder for a ½ beef cut and wrapped and 2nd and 3rd winners for ¼ Beef cut and wrapped were, Carmen Smart and Rhonda Cooke. A dance followed to round out the end of a great season.

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page